If you are having issues logging into your account, please contact your library for assistance.

Record Details

Catalog Search

Bloodless : a Pendergast novel / Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child.

Preston, Douglas J., (author.). Child, Lincoln, (author.).

Available copies

  • 35 of 60 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Mark Twain Library Association - Redding.

Current holds

4 current holds with 60 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Mark Twain Library Association - Redding FIC Pre (Text to phone) 33620150403661 Adult Fiction In transit -
Mark Twain Library Association - Redding FIC Preston (Text to phone) 33620150411417 Adult Fiction Checked out 01/26/2022

Record details

  • ISBN: 1538736705
  • ISBN: 9781538736708
  • ISBN: 9781538736708
  • ISBN: 1538736705
  • ISBN: 9781538706657
  • ISBN: 1538706652
  • Physical Description: 385 pages ; 24 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2021.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Series numeration from
Sequel to: Crooked river.
Summary, etc.:
On the evening of November 24, 1971, D. B. Cooper hijacked Flight 305--Portland to Seattle--with a fake bomb, collected a ransom of $200,000, and then parachuted from the rear of the plane, disappearing into the night. Fifty years later, Agent Pendergast takes on a bizarre and gruesome case: in the ghost-haunted city of Savannah, Georgia, bodies are found with no blood left in their veins--sowing panic and reviving whispered tales of the infamous Savannah Vampire. As the mystery rises along with the body count, Pendergast and his partner, Agent Coldmoon, race to understand how--or if--these murders are connected to the only unsolved skyjacking in American history.
Subject: Pendergast, Aloysius (Fictitious character) > Fiction.
Government investigators > Georgia > Fiction.
Cooper, D. B. > Fiction.
Vampires > Fiction.
Savannah (Ga.) > Fiction.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural.
FICTION / Occult & Supernatural.
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense.
Pendergast, Aloysius (Fictitious character)
Government investigators.
Genre: Thrillers (Fiction)
Detective and mystery fiction.
Vampire fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Mystery fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Author Notes for ISBN Number 1538736705
by Preston, Douglas; Child, Lincoln
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Author Notes


Douglas Jerome Preston was born on May 20, 1956 in Cambridge, Massachusetts. He received a B.A. in English literature from Pomona College in 1978. His career began at the American Museum of Natural History, where he worked as an editor and writer from 1978 to 1985. He also was a lecturer in English at Princeton University. He became a full-time writer of both fiction and nonfiction books in 1986. Many of his fiction works are co-written with Lincoln Child including Relic, Riptide, Thunderhead, The Wheel of Darkness, Cemetery Dance, and Gideon's Corpse. His nonfiction works include Dinosaurs in the Attic; Cities of Gold: A Journey Across the American Southwest in Pursuit of Coronado; Talking to the Ground; and The Royal Road. He has written for numerous magazines including The New Yorker; Natural History; Harper's; Smithsonian; National Geographic; and Travel and Leisure. He became a New York Times Best Selling author with his titles Two Graves and Crimson Shores which he co-wrote with Lincoln Child, and his titles White Fire, The Lost Island Blue Labyrinth and The Lost City of the Monkey God. (Bowker Author Biography)

Lincoln Child was born in Westport, Connecticut in 1957. He received a degree in English from Carleton College in Northfield, Minnesota. After graduation, he obtained a position as an editorial assistant at St. Martin's Press and eventually became a full editor in 1984. He left St. Martin's Press in 1987 for a job at MetLife and began writing. Child has co-written numerous books with Douglas Preston including Relic, White Fire, Cold Vengeance, Riptide, Thunderhead, The Wheel of Darkness, Cemetery Dance, Gideon's Corpse, Blue Labyrinth, and Two Graves. In 2003, he published his first solo novel entitled Utopia. His other solo works include Death Match, Deep Storm, Terminal Freeze, The Third Gate, and The Forgotten Room. (Bowker Author Biography)

Additional Resources